Blogathon-January 2014 – Finished!!

Yippeee…Yay yay yay! I finished this blogathon, I didnt give up in the middle, I feel sooo goood…. *imagine me singing besura…*

Whew! Im so glad that this is finally over! When Maya first suggested it, I backed out saying things are quite stressful at work right now and weekend travels so I would not be able to complete it. She pushed me and said that I should atleast start and stop if I couldnt do it. But then, once I started, I just couldnt back off – I would feel like I failed my friends RM and Maya! So, I just hung-on and completed it…

Ofcourse, there have been cheat posts,  I have put up 2 posts in a day because the previous day I was travelling or had network issues – But I still did put 31 posts-1 for everyday.

Sadly though, I feel that this time my posts are more fluff than stuff 😦 I feel I could’ve done a better job of putting up more subject worthy posts or more poignant posts…

Anyway, now that its done, its done!! Maya – thank you for this initiative and atleast for the next one year – no more Blogathons please! And this time around, Im going to get a little more smarter-I will start collecting subjects that would be worth writing about or better still – I will write the posts and keep them in draft and will publish them all during the blogathon – Good thinking – Eh?

5 thoughts on “Blogathon-January 2014 – Finished!!

  1. Yippeee, it was fun in spite of the pressure and stress na? Enjoyed reading all your posts RS, especially the updates on Chutku. Not to forget the Ramayana discussions 😀

  2. Hey RS,

    We’re soon nearing the end of this year and stepping onto 2015. A lot happened across the blogosphere this year; I was amused to catch up on so many new events when I opened my Reader after a long hibernation. The beginning of this year and the last saw a bunch of us bloggers participating in a month long marathon. It was fun, crazy, exciting, hectic and absolutely insane. I thought we must continue with the tradition in the upcoming year as well. Would you like to join the madness this time too? Please drop me an email if you are interested at kamathseema1@gmail.com

    Please join. We wanna know more about Chutku.

    Thanks,
    Seema

What do you think?

