Tagged – If there was a Dup-Me…

Now everyone knows Im Rush-me (the one always in a hurry, hehe) so if there was a Dup-Me with whom I could share my tasks,here’s what I would make her do…

1. Ofcourse, go to work 🙂 while I stay at home with Chutku to play and spend quality time with him and be absolved of all working-mom guilt!

2. I would make Dup-Me study and write all those certification exams that Rush-Me is still hesitating to venture out and take…

3. Again, Dup-me would do all my boring chores like hanging wet clothes and folding dried clothes, cleaning the fridge,keeping vessels in their right places while I sit and watch TV, talk to hubby and parents,be with Chutku.

4. Oh! And how can I forget cooking? Dup-Me would cook all the yummy dishes (including baking yummy cakes) which I know are time consuming and so avoid cooking them…

5. All weekend pending tasks, groceries buying would be remembered/listed and shopped for by Dup-Me while Rush-Me would relax and read,browse,blog all day long 🙂 maybe even do some artsy-craftsy stuff…

6. Knowing that Dup-Me would also want to spend some time with Chutku, I would leave her to be with him everytime I wanted some me-time – be it random window shopping, a lunch with friends or a movie-dinner date with hubby 😉 or even a 10min peaceful bath time…

7. More than anything, I would leave Dup-Me knowing that she would take complete care of my little one without him missing me, while I go away guilt free on that 2 week Europe vacation in July 😉

Ah! There, I finally finish the tag that Scribby had tagged me to do eaons ago… (Ofcourse, the reminder came from RM)

And now I will tag Seema and Deeps to do it too…

15 thoughts on “Tagged – If there was a Dup-Me…

  1. eshhhhhhhhhhh scribby is going ot kill me , I have still not done it BAD ME…
    see now this is why i so wish i had a duplicate to have DONE this for me ..

    I hope europe trip includes the UK.. since my DUP will be busy doing my stuff I will be free tooo he he he he 🙂

    nice one

What do you think?

