Versatile blogger – huh?!

Woohoo! My first ever blogging award for popularity! I mean – I had seen this being passed around a long time back among bloggers that I read and admired but for this to come to me – Wow! Thanks Deeps And Im really sorry that I took this long to publish this here. 7 random things about me is so hard to write! I remember another tab that had gone around like this about quirks that I thought I will just post that link here but I knew Deepsi would just come behind me with a big fat stick – so here it goes again…

The Rules for the Versatile Blogger Award says:
Nominate 15 fellow Bloggers –
Inform the Bloggers of their nomination
Share 7 Random things about yourself –
Thank the Blogger who nominated you
Add the Versatile Blogger Award picture to your Blog Post

– Something on physical appearance – I have a big mole on my face which generally fascinates kids and babies – except my own. (Of course sometimes the adults too comment but the social conditioning stops people from saying anything most times). I  wear spectacles and lens make me extremely uncomfortable and to add to it – hubby likes me with my specs on! Though I do like wearing make-up and admiring people who wear makeup and matching jewelery, I just dont have the patience for it. So I dont even buy them-just look at them and ogle at the counters in big shops and come home. And Im not even confident that I can carry off a made-up look. I end up eating even that bit of lipstick during the car ride even before we reach any function. So, its really not worth the effort…
– I am a extremely lazy and a big procrastinator – I keep postponing things until the time when there is a fire underneath to get things done.
– I love home deocr stuff and can spend hours lurking at these design/decor websites and keep thinking I should do them-but from point 2 – it never gets done…
– I love a good arguement but I hate confrontations. I can argue on something I believe strongly for hours but The minute I need to argue to ‘fight’ – I just give up-even if I know Im right especially in the workplace. Im sure if hubby is reading this he would be smirking coz Im completely the opposite at home!
– Though not exactly a cleanliness freak, I try to keep the house atleast clean enough for first glance – just incase someone drops in! – some kind of a fetish that even at 10-11pm I would be sorting out clothes sometimes…
– Im quite a scaredy cat – I can never sit on a roller coaster or watch a horror movie. I couldnt sleep for almost a week after I watched RGV’s Bhooth and hubby still laughs at me for it 😦
– I love travelling and seeing new places.  Thankfully, its a passion I share with the husband and before chutku we did do quite a bit of travelling. I think its time to resume that again… Infact 8 months in the US and we were hardly home over the weekends. We were called the ‘tourist aunty/uncle’ by some friends…
And here’s the previous one for quirkiness:
Thankfully I will absolve myself of tagging anyone – oh no wait! Hmmm… Let me tag Sanju, the one who introduced me to blogging and I know lurks at most blogs 😀 without commenting to take this one up…*evil grin* everybody else I read have already been tagged and have also completed the tag- yeah yeah.. I know I AM the procastinator…
What do you think?

