Friday Fun – The not so fun traits

I’ve so far been writing the good and naughty stuff of Chutku but off-late I’ve begun to see so many of his own ‘traits’ that both amuse and worry me!

Stubborn – I’ve been mentioning here how his ego hurts to say sorry, how he refuses to do something.Offlate his favourite word seems to be ‘No’ – “No Amma No, peech no” – if he doesnt want to sleep, be fed for everything. You ask him to pick up something and he doesnt wantto get up from your lap – No,remove shoes – No. Sometimes to feed him dinner I put cartoon rhymes  – so he says – “No Cartoon, no mummmumm!” Its become a challenge to make him eat/sleep these days! Even bath that he used to enjoy – no… Oh! And the latest today – early morning potty cleaning – “No Diapy change! No!!”  Huh?!
Nautanki – Im seriously considering sending him to an acting/drama school to perfect the art. He knows drama – My God! He knows it so well, I bet he can beat any of our heroes in acting these days and win a Filmfare award too 😛 He created a scene a couple of days back when I went to the day care – shouting and screaming like I was leaving him forever! The other mother there just kept giving me BAD stares because I was leaving my crying,kicking son and going away. I knew he would stop it the minute I went out, but my heart didnt agree – so I stood outside the closed door and peeped inside through the glass – and my guess was bang on! The little monster was happily running around and pulling something. Draame Baaz. And he has learnt what works on my parents too – he doesnt need me these days.

Possessiveness – So far it was possessiveness only about me – no one should touch me,no other kid should sit on my lap.But these days its all about things. If any other kid has a toy in hand he has to rush and grab it. The small slide at the day care – if he wants to play – he wants to play RIGHT NOW no matter who else is already playing – lots of pushing and showing and hitting 😦 too happening. And the care takers tell me that he does that only when Im around which I dont believe. I’ve been telling them to teach him the concept of sharing since its difficult for me to teach that at home 😦

Hitting/Shoving/Pushing – Like I already mentioned above – this has become a very common feature – the minute he doesnt get what he wants, he begins to hit saying ‘Atthi’ (aDDi in Tamil Which means hit – i was told). He learnt the word at the day care from the care takers. No amount of telling him that ‘atthi’ is bad doesnt work. Im at a loss how to make him understand that hitting/pushing ios bad. And Im scared at this rate that some parent in the daycare will complain of his rowdiness 😦 There HAS to be some control when he is around other children. The hand is almost always in the raised position these days and Im damn scared of the consequences!
Some one tell me what to do? Pretty Please.

What do you think?

