Jagjit Singh – RIP

I know I am a week late but I didnt want it to be never… So, here is my small tribute to the man whose songs were what exposed me to ghazals. And they all hold a special place in my heart – both because of the lyrics and the soulful way he has sung them too.. These songs are what they are because he sung them and more often than not I sing these songs in family gatherings that has brought in appreciation.

This ofcourse *has* to be on top… Wow the lyrics and Wow the singing…

Aakaash ka soonapan mere tanha man mein…

Zindagi dhoop tum ghana saaya…

Rekhaao ka khel hai mukkaddar…Rekhao se maut kha rahi ho…

And finally, This one that also has Aamir Khan… Hosh walon ko khabar kya…

All these songs are on the iPod and I can listen to these on repeat on a really bad day or a reflective day and the mood lightens up…RIP Jagjit Singh…

What do you think?

