Episode where I ditched both Father and Son

Everyday morning rush as usual. And we also dropped off bhaaji to the ILs place on the way since we started as early as 7.45 from home. And more than half way later – I realise that Hubby’s laptop bag is not in its usual place. Only then did he also realise that he has left it at home and it was already past 8.30 by then.

I began to get worked up because we had to turn back, go home and travel all the way to work again which means all the effort of waking up at 5.15am goes down the drain! And Not to talk about the attendance issue in the office. So, started an arguement and we thought about options – cant take Chutku in volvo at taht time since it will be crowded till the door, no autos available at that point..blah..blah..and then he said ‘get down – do what you want’.

And what did I do – I just got down, saw a volvo on the opposite side of the road. Ran across the street like I was running for the olympics and I even GOT THE BUS!! This is the most impulsive thing I’ve ever done. I didnt even bother to turn back and see if they were still there – yes, Chutku was still strapped to the car seat… And as I write this I have Evil laughter bubbling up – I ditched the Father to handle the son too,didnt look back and I didnt even know I had it in me to do something like this! Somewhere Im thinking – Serves him right to be so irresponsible but the heart is guilty for doing this – for leaving him to drive all the way with the little fellow all alone… And its about 1.5 hrs journey. Im now waiting for them to come to office and see what the effect has been…

So, What do you think? Have I been a Bad Wife/Mother today? And guess what – the little bugger didnt even realise that I’ve gotten out of the car! He was so involved in looking out the window!

One thought on “Episode where I ditched both Father and Son

  1. Pingback: Random Disconnected Thoughts « lifeslittletwists

What do you think?

