Diwali Post – After a month!

I finally decided to post a few picutres of Diwali at home! 🙂 Things have been so hectic that I just didnt have time to download the picutres and put them up. Im just gonna let the pictures talk…

My Home – My Pride…

Wanted to do a flower Kollam but didnt get flowers in different colors the previous evening!  So here’s my small attempt at Rangoli…

Some scented floating candles in a corner
The Complete picture of the Rangoli and diyas. The corner ones are made from brass that I specifically asked Sanju to get for me from Chennai 🙂 – Thanks Sanju
Sangeeta – Am still waiting for my basil and roses 😀 – See how dried up my basil looks 😦 I’ve bought a new one though now…

 View of the upper sitting area and the electric Diyas hanging

 View of the living room – notice Chutku’s walker and toys?

 Hubby watching the flower pot – I didnt burst a single cracker this Diwali – just looked from the Bay window in the bedroom with Chuktu on my lap… Maybe next year I will teach him to burst them too 😀

MIL Lighting the sparkler from my Diya.

In all – the food was great,company greater. Every year I look forward to this festival that we celebrate with the entire cousins gang – thats what makes it so special I think.

What do you think?

