Recap of the past few months

Yoohoo! Im back! And back at work! Things have been working out really good for me and God’s been kind. He’s given me a good career change where I can take Chutku to work with me and leave him in the day care.
The past few months have been such a frenzy of activities – with us moving to our own home, changing jobs, learning to take care of Chutku and managing the house all alone.

Now that Im back at work, there is a consistent guilt of not having completed a lot of tasks. Guess its always a see-saw with prioritising. I enjoy coming out to work,meeting people and generally feel more happy. On the flip side its really depressing to see that I havent yet personalised our home with even a single picture of us or its not as clean as I want it to be. Or I get worried and guilty when Chutku has a bad cold and he doesnt sleep at night – Is it because Im not spending much time with him? Am I not giving enough time and proper care to him? And now that he’s 6months and we still havent got the toys that he’s ‘supposed’ to have by now – Are we not giving him the mental stimulation he requires for his growth? But at the end of the day – he seems happy and relaxed and there is no problem with his eating and sleeping habits – I guess that should be enough for now.

And last but not the least – Have absolutely no time for personal grooming! I sometimes wonder where is the person I once knew when I look into the mirror! 😦
I would love to party/go out more often – Havent even bought books since there is no time to read(or I would have to steal minutes from precious sleeptime)! But then I would have to leave Chutku with G’parents which means even over weekends we will not be spending much time with him – So we end up not going out anywhere at all! So its a see-saw – To go /Not to go, To stay/Not to stay. Hope things improve once he begins to eat our food and able to express himself better…
An uncle said – Its going to be sleepless nights for you for the rest of your life – Its never going to end – looks like we are getting there slowly!

What do you think?

