On a more serious note I have officially begun my maternity leave of 12 weeks and am waiting for the baby now. I’d rather have the baby sooner so that I get to spend more time with the baby than just me alone! Im bored sitting at home with nothing much to do…
An empty mind is a devil’s workshop – i’ve only been thinking of what and how everthing’s gonna be. What would my first reaction be on seeing the baby? What would hubby’s be? Am I gonna cry? Am I gonna be thrilled? Coz right now all that I feel is a fascination – Even as Im writing this the baby is moving inside and I marvel at nature and the science of all this… How in 9 months there’s a living being inside me!
And sometimes I wonder, when mom and MIL are making plans for the baby clothes/debating between nappies and diapers – I just sit and think – what HAVE i got myself into?!!! Can clumsy me handle such a delicate thing? Take care of it? I dont even know what’s right and what’s not! And what kind of a parent am I gonna be?-Scary… A parent for the rest of my life – My whole identity getting re-defined… I dont think anything else – any other relationship demands so many changes in life and thought processes.
God! I now only pray for loads and loads of luck and ofcourse maturity (I think its definitely required! What say?) to help me don the crown of ‘Mother’!

What do you think?

