Blog-a-Thon Anyone?

Hello People! Been a long long time since I dropped in here. Loads to write and things I dont want to write – About the Connecticut School shooting about yet another Delhi Rape case. Why? And its all so depressing and pathetic and it induces so much anger in me that I feel that all these people should be made to stand in the city centre and stripped and flogged and stoned – no they dont deserve Capital Punishment! I feel that way they are getting away easy! They need to suffer like how they made the girl
suffer.Whew! Thats a little bit out of the system…

Anyway the purpose of this post was something else altogether. When I first read that Monika of http://monikamanchanda.wordpress.com/author/monikamanchanda/ and Sin-a-mon tales was hosting a Blog Marathon I was excited. But a few things that stopped me from jumping into that marathon was:
1. It was already the 3rd/ 4th of December – so there was no catching up time.
2. December being a busy month at work and with the little fellow’s birthday coming up – I was not sure if I could have ideas every day to post.
3. Most importantly – Didnt want to log on to FB with my ID.

So there… But I just couldnt stop thinking about it and mailed some of you-my blog buddies about the thought of doing a marathon in January – how about beginning the new year with a Blog-a-Thon? πŸ™‚ So here are some of them who said an enthusiastic Yes!!

1. Seema
2.Smitha
3.RM
4.Summerscript
5.SnS
6.Ani
7.LF
8.Tharini
9.Deepthi
10. Nithvin

So Yaay! Im so glad Im going to have so many friends joining with me in the blog-a-thon and thanks a ton to Monika for doing that marathon blogging in December which is giving us the enthu to do it all Jan!

Ladies! Lets have some fun and rock!

Anyone else interested in joining this Blog-a-thon do leave a comment here and join us…More the merrier!

Lets blog away…

25 thoughts on “Blog-a-Thon Anyone?

      1. Bikramjit Singh Mann

        Oh boy… I dont think I will be upto it ..

        But I will make sure to read what you guys write about πŸ™‚ All the best with it ..

  1. Pingback: Hello from Birmingham,AL!! | Little Fingers Life

  2. Pingback: 2012 | R's Mom

  3. Pingback: Alvida 2012 and warm welcome 2013 | Lost in My Lil World

  4. Pingback: Happy 2013 :) « onarollercoasterride

  5. Pingback: And the marathon begins… « Anecdotes of Two-riffic Twins

  6. Hey, came to know about this through Rm’s. For someone who struggles to post once every week, once every day is probably too tall an order but I sure will be keeping up with what you ladies post. Good luck, and a happy new year!

  7. Pingback: I must have been crazy… | Any Excuse to Write…

What do you think?